Google will change its ranking factors next year. This gives the user experience a higher priority. Various factors are combined in the so-called page experience. This also includes the Core Web Vitals.

For the rankings on the part of Google, the user experience of the web pages will play a much more important role than it has so far been given. Previously, there were ranking factors such as HTTPS, mobile friendliness and loading times. These and other different user experience factors are summarized in a timely manner under the collective term Page Experience, which have a decisive influence on the ranking. The change was planned by Google for 2021, as they themselves announce in a blog post.

In addition to Safe Browsing, HTTPS, mobile friendliness and the lack of interfaces, new components of the Page Experience will be some new Core Web Vitals.
Here is a list of the new elements of the Page Experience:

  • Core Web Vitals: Loading, interactivity and visual stability
  • Mobile friendliness
  • Safe browsing
  • No intrusive intersitials
  • HTTPS

The quality of the content should remain priority when it comes to the ranking, Google announces. This means that websites with good to very good content can still occupy one of the top positions, even if the user experience is worse than on the pages with poorer content quality.

The components of the page experience are checked by Google on an annual basis and adjusted if necessary. SEO Glenn Gabe learned in a direct conversation with Google that the evaluation of the page experience takes place at the page level. For example, it is also the case with HTTPS and mobile friendliness. However, it is currently still unclear how strong such a weighting is.

There is currently no urgent need for action and adjustment

The new ranking factor will not be used until the following year. Google previously informed about this six months before the start. Therefore there is currently no urgent need for action. However, it does no harm to look at the values of the Core Web Vitals beforehand and to test them for your own website. The key figures for a test are both in Lighthouse and Webpagetest.org as well in Google PageSpeed Insights and Google Search Console to disposal.

No more AMP needed for headlines

In connection with the ranking update, Google also announced that AMP will no longer be a prerequisite for a presentation in the headlines in mobile searches (top stories). In return, the Page Experience factors will play a role in this selection in the future. However, there will be no specific and predetermined minimum value for this.
Google had the AMP requirement for headlines for messages relating to the corona virus, withdrawn.

Like Article Now

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkdin
Share on pinterest
Share on Pinterest
en_USEnglish
en_USEnglish de_DEGerman

This website uses cookies to give you the best possible experience on our website.

Im nächsten Jahr wird von Google eine Rankingfaktoren-Umstellung vorgenommen. Damit wird dem User Experience ein höherer Stellewert eingeräumt. Diverse Faktoren werden in der sogenannten Page Experience vereint. Hierunter fällt auch der Core Web Vitals.

Für die Rankings seitens Google wird die User Experience der Webseiten eine deutlich wichtigere Rolle erhalten als ihr bisher zu Teil wurde. Zuvor herrschten Rankingfaktoren wie HTTPS, Mobilfreundlichkeit und Ladezeiten. Diese und weitere verschiedene User Experience-Faktoren werden zeitnah unter dem Sammelbegriff Page Experience Zusammengefasst, welche einen entscheidenden Einfluss auf das Ranking nehmen. Geplant wurde die Änderung von Google für das Jahr 2021, wie sie selbst in einem Blogpost bekannt geben.

Neue Bestandteile der Page Experience werden neben dem Safe Browsing, HTTPS, Mobilfreundlichkeit und dem Fehlen von Intersitials, einige neue Core Web Vitals sein.
Hier eine Aufstellung der neuen Bestandteile der Page Experience:

  • Core Web Vitals: Loading, Interactivity und Visual Stability
  • Mobilfreundlichkeit
  • Safe Browsing
  • No intrusive Intersitials
  • HTTPS

Die Qualität der Inhalte sollte weiterhin Vorrangig bleiben, wenn es um das Ranking geht, verkündet Google. Damit können weiterhin Webseiten mit guten bis sehr guten Inhalten eine der vordersten Plätze belegen, auch wenn die User Experience schlechter ausfällt wie auf den Seiten mit schlechteren inhaltlicher Qualität.

Die Bestandteile der Page Experience werden von Google auf jährlicher Ebene kontrolliert und wenn notwendig auch angepasst. SEO Glenn Gabe erfuhr in einem direkten Gespräch mit Google, dass die Bewertung der Page Experience auf der Seitenebene erfolgt. So ist es Beispielsweise auch bei der HTTPS und der Mobilfreundlichkeit der Fall. Dennoch ist derzeit noch unklar wie stark eine solche Gewichtung ausfällt.

Derzeit besteht kein dringender Handlungs- und Anpassungsbedarf

Der neue Rankingfaktor wird erst im folgenden Jahr zur Anwendung kommen. Zuvor informiert Google bereits sechs Monate vor dem Start darüber. Deswegen besteht derzeit kein dringender Handlungsbedarf. Es schadet allerdings keineswegs sich vorab schon einmal die Werte der Core Web Vitals anzusehen und für die eigene Webeseite zu testen. Die Kennzahlen für einen Test stehen sowohl in Lighthouse und Webpagetest.org als auch in Google PageSpeed Insights und Google Search Console zur Verfügung.

Für Schlagzeilen kein AMP mehr notwendig

Im Zusammenhang mit den Ranking Update kündigte Google zudem an, dass AMP für eine Darstellung in den Schlagzeilen bei der mobilen Suche (Top Stories) keinerlei Voraussetzung mehr sein werden. In Gegenzug werden die Page Experience-Faktoren in der Zukunft eine Rolle bei dieser Auswahl spielen. Hierfür wird es jedoch keinen bestimmten und vorgegebenen Mindestwert geben.
Google hatte die Erfordernis der AMP für Schlagzeilen für Meldungen welche sich auf das Corona-Virus beziehen, zurückgezogen.

Jetzt Artikel Liken

Auf facebook teilen
Share on Facebook
Auf twitter teilen
Share on Twitter
Auf linkedin teilen
Share on Linkdin
Auf pinterest teilen
Share on Pinterest
de_DEGerman

Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis auf unserer Website zu ermöglichen.