Especially in Web design it is particularly important for a companyto follow the current trends, because an optimal internet presence strengthens the brand and makes the company look sustainable. The trends that can belong to real boosters and burners in 2020 are already showing.

The trends of the past year

Contrast colors, asymmetrical shapes, human illustrations and unconventional color gradients were the focus in 2019. The Mobile First principle was the measure of all things. This means that web designers first orient themselves on smartphones and tablets and only then take the classic desktop view into account. Anyone who uses these trends, at least in part, conveys a modern appearance, which in particular makes young visitors stay longer on the website.

What's coming in 2020?

The year 2020 brings a lot of new trends, but the entrepreneur does not have to completely revise his web design, but can optimize the tried and tested again. It should not only focus on design trends.

Mobile first & loading times

The classic PC is becoming less and less important, while the cell phone has rapidly developed into a real web all-rounder. For this reason, companies should focus primarily on mobile devices when designing their website in order to give the user a better user experience. With the new mobile first indexing from Google, this is particularly important for search engine optimization.

Mobile First also has a major impact on loading times. Most Internet users want short loading times and a fast connection, on the other hand the artistic design of the websites is becoming more and more complex, the websites themselves are getting bigger. For the web designer, this means finding the optimal balance between fast loading times and an attractive design.

Videos remain a perennial favorite

Videos have been in vogue for several years, but in 2020 only websites with videos on the popularity scale of users will increase, because video messages can present content in a way that the target group can understand. Thanks to a video, personality can also be conveyed better than through texts or photos. They can also be advantageous in terms of SEO optimization.

Websites appear fresher and more lively if short, repetitive videos are used in the header instead of background images. The web designer should make sure that the small films do not look like spam and deter the user. Data protection and loading times should not be neglected either.

Soft UI

This trend is the absolute burner on platforms like Dribbble. But there are also some apps in Real Life that rely on Soft UI. What is the concept? It works with less contrast and the look is similar to a 3D rendering. Unfortunately, the choice of colors is limited. Although there are different shades for the shading of the elements, the main color of the elements corresponds to the background color, which means that the designs quickly become monotonous. In addition, the contrasts are so low that usability problems can arise. Nevertheless, Soft UI is one of the highlights of 2020 in terms of web design and we will encounter it a few times.

Serif fonts

Although some web designers have worked with serif fonts in recent years, more sans-serif fonts have been used because they actually look more modern. The trend towards sans-serif cuts, especially in the B2B area, showed a clear upward trend. Nevertheless, serif fonts are very popular, because when used optimally, they look really hip with both the signature and the body text.

Organic forms

In contrast to the years 2018 and 2019. as a web designer still relying on clear and geometric shapes, organic shapes are very trendy in 2020. The website should become a kind of oasis of wellbeing for the visitor, and this can be achieved with a playful design that sets cozy accents and generates for the user. In addition, spontaneously appearing forms provide more movement, so that the website does not appear static.

Microinteractions

Micro-interactions are used to draw visitors' attention to the places the operator desires. The advantage over the large animations used up to now is the greater comprehensibility with regard to the intention, which ensures more transparency and greater usability. Furthermore, the professionalism of the website is significantly increased through the use of microinteractions.

Like Article Now

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkdin
Share on pinterest
Share on Pinterest
en_USEnglish
en_USEnglish de_DEGerman

This website uses cookies to give you the best possible experience on our website.

Gerade im Webdesign ist es für ein Unternehmen besonders wichtig, den aktuellen Trends zu folgen, denn ein optimaler Internetauftritt stärkt die Marke und lässt die Firma zukunftsfähig wirken. Schon jetzt zeigen sich die Trends, die im Jahr 2020 zu echten Boostern und Burnern gehören können.

Die Trends des vergangenen Jahres

Kontrastfarben, asymmetrische Formen, menschliche Illustrationen und unkonventionelle Farbverläufe standen im Jahr 2019 im Vordergrund. Dabei war das Mobile First Prinzip das Maß aller Dinge. Das heißt, dass sich Webdesigner zuerst an Smartphones und Tablets orientieren und erst danach die klassische Desktop Ansicht berücksichtigen. Wer diese Trends zumindest teilweise nutzt, vermittelt ein modernes Erscheinungsbild, was vor allem die jungen Besucher länger auf der Webseite verweilen lässt.

Was kommt 2020?

Das Jahr 2020 bringt jede Menge neuer Trends, dennoch muss der Unternehmer sein Webdesign nicht komplett überarbeiten, sondern kann Altbewährtes neu optimieren. Dabei sollte nicht nur auf gestalterische Trends gesetzt werden.

Mobile First & Ladezeiten

Der klassische PC verliert immer mehr an Bedeutung, während das Handy sich rasend schnell zu einem echten Web-Alrrounder entwickelt hat. Aus diesem Grund sollten sich Unternehmen bei der Gestaltung ihrer Webseite vor allem auf mobile Geräte konzentrieren, um dem User ein besseres Nutzererlebnis zu geben. Durch das neue Mobile-First-Indexing von Google ist dies besonders wichtig für die Suchmaschinenoptimierung.

Auch auf die Ladezeiten hat Mobile First große Auswirkungen. Die meisten Internetnutzer wollen kurze Ladezeiten und einen schnellen Verbindungsaufbau, auf der anderen Seite wird die künstlerische Gestaltung der Webseiten immer aufwendiger, die Websites selbst immer größer. Für den Webdesigner heißt dies, die optimale Balance zwischen schnellen Ladezeiten und einer ansprechenden Gestaltung zu finden.

Videos bleiben ein Dauerbrenner

Videos sind zwar schon seit mehreren Jahren im Trend, doch im Jahr 2020 werden nur Webseiten mit Videos auf der Beliebtheitsskala der User steigen, denn Video-Botschaften können Inhalte so darstellen, dass sie für die Zielgruppe verständlich rüberkommen. Auch die Persönlichkeit kann dank eines Videos besser vermittelt werden als durch Texte oder Fotos. Zudem können sie in Puncto SEO-Optimierung vorteilhaft sein.

Frischer und lebendiger wirken Websites, wenn im Header statt Hintergrundbildern kurze sich wiederholende Videos verwendet werden. Dabei sollte der Webdesigner darauf achten, dass die kleinen Filme nicht wie Spam wirken und den User abschrecken. Auch der Datenschutz und die Ladezeiten sollten nicht außer Acht gelassen werden.

Soft UI

Auf Plattformen wie Dribbble ist dieser Trend der absolute Burner. Doch auch im Real Life gibt es schon einige Apps, die auf Soft UI setzen. Was steckt hinter dem Konzept? Es wird mit weniger Kontrasten gearbeitet und der Look ähnelt einem 3D-Rendering. Leider ist die Auswahl an Farben eingeschränkt. Zwar gibt es verschiedene Farbtöne für die Schattierung der Elemente, jedoch entspricht die Hauptfarbe der Elemente der Hintergrundfarbe, wodurch die Designs schnell eintönig wirken. Außerdem sind die Kontrasten so gering, dass Usability Probleme auftreten können. Dennoch gehört Soft UI zu den Highlights 2020 in Sachen Webdesign und wird uns noch einige Male begegnen.

Serifenschriften

Zwar arbeiteten einige Webdesigner in den vergangenen Jahren auch mit Serifenschriften, dennoch wurden mehr Sans-Serif-Schriftarten verwendet, da diese eigentlich moderner wirken. Der Trend zu seriflosen Schnitten zeigte vor allem im B2B-Bereich deutlich nach oben. Dennoch erfreuen sich Serifenschriften großer Beliebtheit, denn optimal eingesetzt wirken sie sowohl bei der Unterschrift als auch im Fließtext richtig hip.

Organische Formen

Im Gegensatz zu den Jahren 2018 und 2019. als Webdesigner noch auf klare und geometrische Formen setzten, liegen 2020 organische Formen voll im Trend. Die Webseite soll eine Art Wohlfühloase für den Besucher werden, und das erreicht man mit einem verspielten Design, das gemütliche Akzente setzt und beim User erzeugt. Zudem sorgen spontan wirkende Formen für mehr Bewegung, sodass die Website nicht statisch daher kommt.

Mikrointeraktionen

Mikrointeraktionen werden eingesetzt, um die Aufmerksamkeit der Besucher auf die vom Betreiber gewünschten Stellen zu lenken. Der Vorteil gegenüber den bislang verwendeten großen Animationen ist die höhere Verständlichkeit hinsichtlich der Intention was für mehr Transparenz und eine höhere Usability sorgt. Des Weiteren wird durch den Einsatz von Mikrointeraktionen die Professionalität der Webseite deutlich erhöht.

Jetzt Artikel Liken

Auf facebook teilen
Share on Facebook
Auf twitter teilen
Share on Twitter
Auf linkedin teilen
Share on Linkdin
Auf pinterest teilen
Share on Pinterest
de_DEGerman
en_USEnglish de_DEGerman

Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis auf unserer Website zu ermöglichen.